Newtown Tragedy

My prayers go out to the children, families and all that have been effected by this tragedy, and as a bystander, I am deeply effected. As I think of these events, it is impossible for me to wrap my head around them, so it is with my heart that I ache. I pray for peace to find its way through the devastation that remains. There are no answers, only prayers. So with a heavy heart, I will pray and know that God’s grace is sufficient.

About Michael Cartwright

Follower of Christ Jesus! I am a person of patience, compassion and understanding. I have been married to my wonderful wife Stephanie since 1990. We have 3 children Dalton, Dylan and my late daughter Angelica (My Angel Girl) who ascended to the heavens on June 29, 2010. She continues to teach me many great lessons.
Video | This entry was posted in Christian Faith and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Newtown Tragedy

  1. It breaks my heart, too. My cousin and her children live 10 miles from that school. I’m still in shock. May we all continue to put our hope in the Lord as we grieve the loss of many precious lives.

  2. Heart breaking… As you stated, Michael, I can hardly wrap my ahead around this tragedy.

  3. Joanna Aislinn says:

    All I can share is how my heart goes out to these people and how to not lose sight of praying for them as my day-to-day resumes. Michael Huckabee’s response to a newscaster who asked, “How can God let this happen?” was spot-on. He stated schools do everything possible to take God out of our schools then ask where He is in times like these. Maybe we need to keep Him at the front end, not let Him in at the back end. He also talked about accountability to a higher power NOT being taught.

    Serious food for thought.

  4. Ann Gardner says:

    Peace and comfort to all –the peace that passes our understanding and can only come from our compassionate God. Phil.4:6&7.

  5. Joshua Lee says:

    Here’s hoping we never have to face another 9/11. But if we do, I pray that you’ve secured your soul to God.
    “God is our refuge and strength, an ever present help in trouble” (Psalm 46:1).
    – by Max Lucado • January 11

Leave a Reply

