The Intention of Truth

The Lord is close to all who call on him, yes, to all who call on him in truth. (Ps 145:18)

Me, myself and I have the ability to confuse this human experience quicker than I can conjure a single thought. This baffling equation has been a frequent barrier that, at times, has concealed the truth from being revealed to me. Unfortunately, the trio listed at the start of this paragraph is the culprit responsible for the obstructions causing the confusion in the first place.

The riddling statement above was made purposely. It is an example of how conflicting thoughts can disable how I perceive the truth. The reality is that I cannot lie to myself. I know my truth as it resides within me throughout all my actions. If deception is lingering prior to an act, nothing I do can justify my actions, because at the core, I know my truth. Knowing this, it is imperative that I am true to myself with sincere honesty.

This “true to myself” attitude must be achieved if I am to follow Gods truth with integrity. Gods understanding of my intention is much clearer than my own. My objectives are transparent through His Divine vision whether I am aware of their true intent or not. As I call out to God, my humility must be genuine; after all, He knows my truth.

The faith I have in biblical truth hinge on the intention of truth. It encompasses the humble truth I have towards God along with the self-truth for which there is a constant accounting for through God.

I pray that I am able to stay intentional with my truth to honor and obey God, my Father in heaven as He leads me to even greater truths as I draw closer to Him.

May God Bless You and Give You Grace.

About Michael Cartwright

Follower of Christ Jesus! I am a person of patience, compassion and understanding. I have been married to my wonderful wife Stephanie since 1990. We have 3 children Dalton, Dylan and my late daughter Angelica (My Angel Girl) who ascended to the heavens on June 29, 2010. She continues to teach me many great lessons.
This entry was posted in Christian Faith and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Intention of Truth

  1. All About Yeshua says:

    Amen!

  2. SPTP2011 says:

    Beautiful writing! I will keep you and your family in my prayers

  3. “I know my truth as it resides within me throughout all my actions.” Hit home today. I appreciate this post and others I’ve read here as well. Thank you for your message.

Leave a Reply

