The Weeds of Judgment

WheatI am not alone on this journey I walk. I am surrounded by differing beliefs, opinions and ways of life, some to the extreme and some fall to the subtle side of where I stand. Then there are the agreements in sentiment that bring my surroundings to their whole. How I react to the opposition of who I am is my choice, but there is instruction as to how I am to carry out my response or non-response.

27“The owner’s servants came to him and said, ‘Sir, didn’t you sow good seed in your field? Where then did the weeds come from?’ 28” ‘An enemy did this,’ he replied. “The servants asked him, ‘Do you want us to go and pull them up?’ 29” ‘No,’ he answered, ‘because while you are pulling the weeds, you may root up the wheat with them. 30Let both grow together until the harvest. At that time I will tell the harvesters: First collect the weeds and tie them in bundles to be burned; then gather the wheat and bring it into my barn.’” (Matthew 13:27-30)

It is not in my control as to who crosses my path, or who is mingled into my journey. Some are placed with purpose, whether for my benefit, their benefit or for mutual gain. In contrast, I do believe there are those placed for pure distraction by a force that does not serve the greater good. No matter the circumstance I am not qualified to distinguish the person or their position for which they stand. This allegiance is reserved only for the keepers of heaven’s gate.

Within my own beliefs and actions, I will be judged. It is with a humble heart that I pray that I am deemed a good and faithful servant. For the flaw in my own conviction that I allow my own flesh to cast judgment on the bystanders within my journey, I must pause, and clearly know that I do not embody the authority to do so. So, as I go forward in observance, I pray and do my best to lift up encouragement to those that surround me.

May God Bless You and Give You Grace!

About Michael Cartwright

Follower of Christ Jesus! I am a person of patience, compassion and understanding. I have been married to my wonderful wife Stephanie since 1990. We have 3 children Dalton, Dylan and my late daughter Angelica (My Angel Girl) who ascended to the heavens on June 29, 2010. She continues to teach me many great lessons.
This entry was posted in Christian Faith, faith walk, Forgive, Jesus, Love thy neighbor, spiritual, truth and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Weeds of Judgment

  1. Ann Gardner says:

    Thank you for this article and for the many times that you’ve encouraged me. God bless you.

  2. Michael, I just commented somewhere else on your blog. I was leaving your site and saw this post. So interesting. There is a fine line between sharing truth and sharing truth in love. Learning to exercise our freedom to speak truth is sometimes difficult. Many times God’s truth is seen as judgmental or critical even when spoken in love. I believe we are to speak truth of God as the Holy Spirit direct us to do so. In fact we are responsible for sharing the gospel of Jesus to others. My next blog post is dealing with, Speaking Truth vs. Critical Judgement. I look forward to reading your next post.

    • Thanks Patsy…we cannot help but to judge, it is our human nature. It is when we get lost in that judgment and our vision is clouded that we are in danger. Listening to the Holy Spirit through our judgment is the only way to react with love and Christ would have us react…but we are flawed and fail at times.
      In Christ,
      Michael

Leave a Reply

